Enviromentalism @ DCU

Image

For this quickfire, Katie and I were given the topic of environmentalism at DCU.  We had a lot of fun running around campus  and gathering information.  We found out that DCU strives to be  “green.” For example every building has its energy efficiency information clearly posted. Also it turned out that DCU  is hosting a sustainability conference. I believe that the purpose of this quickfire was to illustrate how knowledge can be constructed. We stared with a topic we knew nothing about and developed and answered our own questions through our exploration. I think this project might be a good way for the 6th graders at my school to learn about Middle School East.

We use Glogster to create the image above. I had never used Glogster before and I enjoyed it.  I liked that you could import your own pictures and that there was a lot of graphics to chose from. I wish though that there were other options for font.

Leave a Reply

